The Fishers Freedom Festival proudly announces the 2013 Aaron’s Royal Court who will be crowned on Saturday, June 29 at 10 a.m. during the opening ceremonies by the royal court’s official sponsor, Aaron’s Sales and Lease, Inc.  Aaron’s Division Vice President for the Great Lakes, Michael Bennett, and his assistant, Marilyn Widner, will conduct the ceremony.

The court is made up of a queen, a king, four princesses and four princes.  Their duties include riding on the Royal Court’s float in the Children’s Parade at 10 a.m. and the Main Parade at 4 p.m. both on Sunday, June 30.

Royal Court entry forms were made available to all Hamilton Southeastern school children who would be six to seven years old by June 1, 2013.  Over 300 completed forms were turned in by March 15.  Names were drawn by a selection committee.

This year’s court will be:

King Makai Stewart of Fishers Elementary 2013 Royal Court Pictures RGB

Prince Connor Brunt of Fishers Elementary

Prince Javier Salas of Cumberland Road Elementary

Prince Nathan Dervenis of Brooks School Elementary

Prince Nolan Stidham of Harrison Parkway

Queen Hailey Trueblood of Cumberland Road Elementary

Princess Brooke Willard of Fall Creek Elementary

Princess Glovanna Cohoon of Cumberland Road

Princess Reagan Janes of Geist Elementary

Princess Zoe Neal of Lantern Road Elementary